What is The Constitutional Order?

The Constitutional Order is, our established constitutional documents set into order, for the purpose of giving Hapu a foundation under which we can exercise our kawa and tikanga under a lawful state of application.

The Constitutional Order comprises of:

    • The Proclamation Of Sovereignty 1835
    • The Settlers Agreement 1840
    • The Hapu Constitution (the year the Hapu is established)
    • The Statutory Declaration 2021

The documents have been published here in English for clarity of understanding of our interpretation of the purpose of the documents

Under these documents and articles therein, we acknowledge our Constitutional Order, the statutes under which we agree to operate our constitutionally authorised existence.

Theme: Overlay by Kaira